Multiple Teams · Circle City Conference announces All-Conference in Football


Shawn Crull

Sports Information Director

Circle City Conference


Football All-Conference Team Announced


Indianapolis, IN: The Circle City Conference announced the All-Conference Team this morning for football. The team was selected from nominations made by the coaches of the Circle City Conference teams. The team is as follows:


Football All-Conference
Athlete School
Matthew Annee Bishop Chatard
Gabe Coleman Bishop Chatard
Billy Dury Bishop Chatard
David Marsh Bishop Chatard
Ben Solomon Bishop Chatard
Devin Harrison Brebeuf Jesuit
Luke Iffert Brebeuf Jesuit
James Kroot Brebeuf Jesuit
Max Kucer Brebeuf Jesuit
Jacob Pressler Brebeuf Jesuit
Will Roberts Brebeuf Jesuit
Joe Boise Guerin Catholic
Carter McGinnis Guerin Catholic
Ed Poynter Guerin Catholic
Caleb Quick Guerin Catholic
Logan Weaver Guerin Catholic
Christian Brueggemann Roncalli
Will English Roncalli
Jacob Fryar Roncalli
Kenny Gillum Roncalli
Alex Kuntz Roncalli
Derek O’Connor Roncalli
Gabe Otley Roncalli
Josh Swan Roncalli
Ben Walesky Roncalli


Concerning the All-Conference selections, Ted Hampton, Athletic Director at Brebeuf Jesuit, simply stated “virtus in arduis”, which translated from Latin means “strength in difficult times”. This eloquently speaks to the mission of the conference, which promotes a values-based athletic experience. Each of these individuals, as well as all football participants, have experienced the difficult times during the season. These gentlemen should be extremely proud of their selections as the inaugural All-Conference Football Team in Circle City Conference history.


Circle City Conference: Established in 2016, The Circle City Conference brings together like-minded schools from the Greater Indianapolis metro area, to provide a framework for excellence in interscholastic athletic competition.  Within a context of appreciation and support for the unique characteristics of member schools, the Conference enhances student opportunities and achievement in all areas of each school’s program.