Golden Eagles News · 2020-21 Sports Registration


2020-21 Sport Participation Requirements 

(All Sports)

All athletes playing a sport in 2020-21 must have all required paperwork complete prior to any type of participation:

IMPORTANT NEWS: IHSAA Physicals from 2019-20 will be valid for the 2020-21 school year.  The physical should be dated on or after April 1, 2019.

  • You must have turned in a completed IHSAA Physical to the athletic office: IHSAA Physical Form
  • Please indicate all sports that your child plans to participate in for 2020-21.
  • New athletes and parents to Guerin Catholic High School must visit the Guerin Catholic Athletic Department to complete an IHSAA Athletic Transfer prior to participation (this does not include incoming freshmen, only new sophomores, juniors & seniors).

Due to the uncertainty that we are facing at this time, please contact the Guerin Catholic Athletic Directors with questions or concerns.

Ryan Davis, rdavis@guerincatholic.org

Alfie Hernandez, ahernandez@guerincatholic.org

Debbie Stanisz, dstanisz@guerincatholic.org

 Fall Official Start Information

Football (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Tom Dilley, tdilley@guerincatholic.org

Cheerleading (TBA) – Coach Hanna Wroblewski, hwroblewski@guerincatholic.org

Boys Cross Country (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Tom Ohlman, tohlman@guerincatholic.org, Coach Tom Gallagher, tgallagher@guerincatholic.org

Girls Cross Country (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Andy Cowen, acowen@guerincatholic.org, Coach Tom Gallagher, tgallagher@guerincatholic.org

Girls Golf (Friday, July 31st) – Coach Mark Mathews, mmathews@guerincatholic.org

Boys Soccer (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Chris McGrath, cmcgrath@guerincatholic.org

Girls Soccer (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Sean Yau, syau@guerincatholic.org

Boys Tennis (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Chris Sciaudone, csciaudone@guerincatholic.org

Girls Volleyball (Monday, August 3rd) – Coach Hailey Brown, hbrown@guerincatholic.org